You are here: Home » Lifeguard jobs in Maryland

Lifeguard jobs in Maryland

American Pool Maryland

American Pool Maryland has lifeguard jobs in Maryland, and Washington D.C.

Lifeguard jobs in MarylandOur hiring area is defined by the cities of Baltimore, Washington D.C. and Annapolis and surrounding areas including the following counties: Anne Arundel, Baltimore, Carroll, Cecil, Frederick, Harford, Howard, Montgomery, Prince George’s, St. Mary’s, Calvert, and Washington County.

Apply now

Lifeguard Job Events Lifeguard Hiring Events

Get hired early by attending one of our open house hiring events!

Saturday, February 18, 2017 — 10:00am – 2:00pm (American Pool Office)

Tuesday, February 28, 2017 — 2:00pm – 6:00pm (American Pool Office)

Saturday, March 11, 2017 — 10:00am – 2:00pm (American Pool Office)

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 — 10:00am – 2:00pm (Frederick)

Oh no! Can’t make it? Call or email us to arrange an individual meeting. We’d love to hear from you.


 Orientation Lifeguard Orientation

Check back for upcoming 2017 orientation dates.


Lifeguard Bonuses

Lifeguard Bonuses

Holiday Bonus – $200
Earn up to $200 for working holiday weekends.

Referral Bonus – $50
Earn up to $50 for referring your friends to work with us.

Last Guard Standing Bonus – $200
Earn up to $200. Contact your recruiter to learn more.

Refer a friend

American Red Cross Training

American Red Cross Training

Register for a training class today.
Note:The Lifeguard Training Prerequisite class must be taken prior to signing up for a full Lifeguard Training course.

Lifeguard Practice PreTest
Note: Lifeguard Practice PreTest participants will practice the events of the PreTest in order to familiarize themselves with the skills needed to pass the PreTest. This does NOT count as a PreTest

Friday, March 3 – 7:30pm – 9:00pm — Brick Bodies Padonia

Friday, April 7 – 7:30pm – 9:00pm — Brick Bodies Padonia

 

Lifeguard PreTest

Friday, February 10 – 7:30pm – 9:00pm — Brick Bodies (Padonia)

Friday, February 17 – 6:30pm – 8:00pm — JCC (Rockville)

Wednesday, March 1 – 6:30pm – 8:00pm — Prince George’s Community College

Friday, March 3 – 6:30pm – 8:00pm — JCC (Rockville)

Friday, March 17 – 7:30pm – 9:00pm — Brick Bodies (Reisterstown)

Wednesday, March 22 – 6:30pm – 8:00pm Prince George’s Community College

Wednesday, April 5 – 6:30pm – 8:00pm Prince George’s Community College

Wednesday, April 19 – 6:30pm – 8:00pm Prince George’s Community College

Lifeguard Training Review

Saturday, March 4 – Sunday, March 5, 2017 — Brick Bodies Padonia

 

Lifeguard Training Course

Saturday, February 11 – Saturday, February 18, 2017 — Brick Bodies Padonia

Saturday, March 4 – Saturday, March 12, 2017 — JCC (Rockville)

Monday, March 6 – Friday, March 10, 2017 — Princes George’s Community College

Saturday, March 18 – Saturday, March 25, 2017 — Brick Bodies Reisterstown

Monday, March 27 – Friday, March 31, 2017 — Princes George’s Community College

Monday, April 10 – Friday, April 14, 2017 — Princes George’s Community College

Saturday, April 15 – Saturday, April 23, 2017 — Brick Bodies Padonia

Monday, April 24 – Friday, April 28, 2017 — Princes George’s Community College

 

Pool Operator Course
Note: This course is designed to provide the knowledge necessary to safely and efficiently manage and operate swimming pools and spas

Saturday, February 25 – Sunday, February 26, 2017 — Columbia

Saturday, March 11 – Sunday, March 12, 2017 — Columbia

Saturday, March 25 – Sunday, March 26, 2017 — Columbia

Saturday, April 8 – Sunday, April 9, 2017 — Columbia

Saturday, April 22 – Sunday, April 23, 2017 — Columbia

Saturday, May 6 – Sunday, May 7, 2017 — Columbia

Saturday, May 13 – Sunday, May 14, 2017 — Columbia

Monday, May 15 – Thursday, May 18, 2017 — Columbia

Saturday, May 20 – Sunday, May 21, 2017 — Columbia

Monday, May 22 – Thursday, May 25, 2017 — Columbia

View all classes

Lifeguard Bonuses

Job Descriptions

Lifeguard Jobs
American Pool is currently hiring applicants for lifeguard jobs in Maryland for the summer pool season. As a lifeguard, your primary responsibility is to maintain a safe swimming environment by enforcing all rules and regulations of the pool and surrounding area. Now is the time to set up an interview and reserve a lifeguard job at the pool you want! Jobs go quickly, so apply for lifeguard jobs in Maryland today.

Pool manager jobs
As an on-site pool manager, your primary responsibility is to supervise staff between two and 10 lifeguards while maintaining a safe swimming environment by enforcing all rules and regulations of the pool and surrounding area.

A pool manager is responsible for the supervision of the pool staff, assists with scheduling and confirmation along with chemical maintenance and record-keeping. This is a great opportunity for those that have held lifeguard jobs in Maryland to get management experience.

Lifeguard auditor jobs

You will be responsible for conducting periodic unannounced on-site evaluations of the lifeguards by monitoring and testing the lifeguards injury prevention, patron surveillance, rescue, breathing/cardiac emergency, and first aid skills. If needed, you will also be responsible for remediating the lifeguard’s skills in any of the areas listed above. You will also inspect the pool area for all appropriate safety equipment and ensuring that all safety compliances have been met.

Area supervisor jobs
As an area supervisor, your primary responsibility is to oversee the operations of 8-12 pool facilities and approximately 30-60 lifeguards within a specific geographic area. Duties may include 3-5 site visits per week, maintaining client relationships and basic sales. You must be able to work independently in a fast-paced environment and have good organizational and communication skills. Aquatic experience is preferred. You must have great customer service, reliable transportation and a valid driver’s license. CPO certification is preferred. Please contact Michelle (mporter@americanpool.com) for more information.

Assistant regional manager jobs
As an assistant regional manager, your primary responsibility is assisting the regional manager in the overall operations of 30-60 commercial pool facilities. Other duties may include maintenance, lifeguard and area supervisor management, sales, preseason pool preparation and postseason pool closing. You must be able to work in a fast-paced environment, be able to speak publicly, be able to work independently and be a team player. You must have a valid driver’s license and great customer service. CPO certification is preferred. Experience is preferred, but we will train the right person. Please contact Michelle (mporter@americanpool.com) for more information.

Recruiter/Staffer jobs
As a recruiter/staffer, your primary responsibility is recruiting lifeguards. Other duties may include hiring, staffing and managing lifeguards. You must be willing to work a flexible schedule that includes nights and weekends. You must have excellent time management, organization and communication skills and be detail-oriented. Please contact Michelle (mporter@americanpool.com) for more information.

Staffing representative jobs
As a staffing representative, your primary responsibility is to fill open shifts in the lifeguard schedule by calling employed lifeguards. You must be friendly, have good communication skills and be detail-oriented. Please contact Michelle (mporter@americanpool.com) for more information.

APPLY

Lifeguard Bonuses

Contact Us

American Pool Maryland
9305 Gerwig Lane, Suite E
Columbia, MD 21046
Toll Free: 1-877-705-7665
Phone: 410-363-6800
Fax: 410-363-9959