You are here: Home » Lifeguard jobs in Southern New Jersey

American Pool Southern New Jersey

American Pool Southern New Jersey has lifeguard jobs in Southern New Jersey

Lifeguard jobs in Southern New JerseyOur hiring area is defined by the city of Camden and surrounding areas including the following counties: Atlantic, Burlington, Camden, Cape May, Cumberland, Gloucester, Mercer, Ocean and Salem County, as well as New Castle County in Delaware.

Apply now

Lifeguard Job Events Lifeguard Hiring Events

Get hired early by attending one of our open house hiring events!

Open Houses and Hiring Sessions

Wed, February 26, 2020 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM  — American Pool Southern New Jersey Office

Sat, March 21, 2020 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM  — Hamilton Greene Apartments

Tue, March 24, 2020 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM  — Mansfield, NJ

Wed, April 1, 2020 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM  — American Pool Southern New Jersey Office

Tue, April 7, 2020 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM  — Mansfield, NJ

Sat, April 11, 2020 10:00 AM – 2:00 PM  — Atlantic Heights

Wed, April 15, 2020 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM  — American Pool Southern New Jersey Office

Tue, April 21, 2020 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM  — Mansfield, NJ

Tue, April 28, 2020 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM  — Mansfield, NJ

Wed, April 29, 2020 5:30 PM – 7:00 PM  — American Pool Southern New Jersey Office

Oh no! Can’t make it? Call or email us to arrange an individual meeting. We’d love to hear from you.


Lifeguard Bonuses

Lifeguard Bonuses

Referral Bonus – $50
Referred friend must be certified and work at least 150 hours.

Referral Bonus – $25
Referred friend can be uncertified and work at least 150 hours.

Refer a friend

  Walk-in Interview Hours Job Opportunities

We are now hiring for the 2020 season! Anyone interested should contact Sam at sswift@americanpool.com. Please include contact information in the email.


American Red Cross Training

American Red Cross Training

View all classes

Note:The Lifeguard Training Prerequisite class must be taken prior to signing up for a full Lifeguard Training course.

Lifeguard Training Prerequisite

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMRiverwinds Community Center

Thu, March 12, 2020 5:30 PM – 6:30 PMMercer County College

Thursday, March 19, 2020 from 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMWalnut Street YMCA

Thursday, April 9, 2020 from 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMMercer County College

Tuesday, April 14, 2020 from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMRiverwinds Community Center

Thursday, April 16, 2020 from 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMWalnut Street YMCA

Tuesday, April 28, 2020 from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PMRiverwinds Community Center

Thu, May 7, 2020 5:30 PM – 6:30 PMMercer County College

Thursday, May 7, 2020 from 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMWalnut Street YMCA

Lifeguard Blended Learning Course

Tuesday, February 18, 2020 at 4:30 PM – Sunday, February 23, 2020 at 3:30 PMRiverwinds Community Center
Day 1: 02/18/20 4:30pm-9:30pm
Day 2: 02/22/20 10:30apm-4pm
Day 3: 02/23/20 8am-3:30pm

Monday, February 24, 2020 at 5:00 PM – Friday, February 28, 2020 at 10:00 PMWalnut Street YMCA
Day 1: 02/24/20 5pm-10pm
Day 2: 02/25/20 5pm-10pm
Day 3: 02/27/20 5pm-10pm
Day 4: 02/28/20 5pm-10pm

Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 5:00 PM – Sunday, March 22, 2020 at 10:30 PMMercer County College
Day 1: 03/18/20 5pm-9pm
Day 2: 03/21/20 12pm-10:30pm
Day 3: 03/22/20 5pm-10:30pm

Thu, Mar 19, 2020, 4:30 PM – Sun, Mar 22, 2020, 3:30 PMRiverwinds Community Center
Day 1: 03/19/20 4:30pm-9:30pm
Day 2: 03/21/20 10:30am-4pm
Day 3: 03/22/20 8am-3:30pm

Mon, Mar 30, 2020, 5:00 PM – Fri, Apr 3, 2020, 10:00 PMWalnut Street YMCA
Day 1: 03/30/20 5pm-10pm
Day 2: 03/31/20 5pm-10pm
Day 3: 04/02/20 5pm-10pm
Day 4: 04/03/20 5pm-10pm

Wednesday, April 15, 2020 at 5:00 PM – Sunday, April 19, 2020 at 10:30 PMMercer County College
Day 1: 04/15/20 5pm-9pm
Day 2: 04/18/20 12pm-10:30pm
Day 3: 04/19/20 5pm-10:30pm

Wed, Apr 22, 2020, 4:30 PM – Sun, Apr 26, 2020, 3:30 PMRiverwinds Community Center
Day 1: 00/00/20 0pm-0pm
Day 2: 04/22/20 4:30pm-9:30pm
Day 3: 04/25/20 10:30am-6pm
Day 4: 04/26/20 8am-3:30pm

Mon, Apr 27, 2020, 5:00 PM – Fri, May 1, 2020, 10:00 PMWalnut Street YMCA
Day 1: 04/27/20 5pm-10pm
Day 2: 04/28/20 5pm-10pm
Day 3: 04/30/20 5pm-10pm
Day 4: 05/01/20 5pm-10pm

Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 4:30 PM – Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 3:30 PMRiverwinds Community Center
Day 1: 05/07/20 4:30pm-9:30pm
Day 2: 05/08/20 8am-3:30pm
Day 3: 05/09/20 8am-3:30pm

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 5:00 PM – Sunday, May 17, 2020 at 10:30 PMMercer County College
Day 1: 05/13/20 5pm-9pm
Day 2: 05/16/20 12pm-10:30pm
Day 3: 05/17/20 5pm-10:30pm

Mon, May 18, 2020, 5:00 PM – Fri, May 22, 2020, 10:00 PMWalnut Street YMCA
Day 1: 05/18/20 5pm-10pm
Day 2: 05/19/20 5pm-10pm
Day 3: 05/21/20 5pm-10pm
Day 4: 05/22/20 5pm-10pm

Lifeguard Training Review Course

Sun, February 23, 2020 8:00 AM – 9:00 PMRiverwinds Community Center

Sun, March 22, 2020 10:00 AM – 11:00 PMMercer County College


Lifeguard Bonuses

Job Descriptions

Lifeguard Jobs
American Pool Southern New Jersey is currently hiring applicants for lifeguard, seasonal area supervisors, office personnel, and safety coach jobs in Southern New Jersey for the summer pool season. As a lifeguard, your primary responsibility is to maintain a safe swimming environment by enforcing all rules and regulations of the pool and surrounding area. Now is the time to set up an interview and reserve a lifeguard job at the pool you want! Jobs go quickly, so apply for lifeguard jobs in Southern New Jersey today.

 

APPLY

Lifeguard Bonuses

Contact Us

American Pool Southern New Jersey
1040 S. Route 73
Berlin, NJ 08009
Toll Free: 1-877-371-7665
Phone: 856-767-5159
Fax: 856-767-8303